top of page

On travel and libraries


I am a bibliophile. I love buying books when I travel. I get really excited when they give them to me. This means subsequent complications (more weight in my backpack or suitcases, which stopped me at several airports and borders when I was surprised that someone "trafficked" so many books ...) but they are worth it. Libraries are from my favorite places. Every time I travel and I can, I visit these valuable spaces of thought, search and heritage. I always find very interesting things. Findings, stories. I travel in several dimensions and levels. I know, I go inside and I walk. It is also a great refuge (from noise, cold, heat or rain). The projects of community libraries, public, specialized, community libraries, process managers and those stalls at the fairs, that table that you can have, maybe a jewel to find. In every word, there is an adventure and in each library is the tower of Babel.

bottom of page